Gruening League

The Gruening League is named for Ernest Gruening, a Territorial Governor and U.S. Senator for Alaska. Gruening worked many years to implement a state income tax. He described it as “a long step forward toward economic stability and responsible self-government.”

Gruening League Standings

Gore Vidal Told You So13025.00%
Lunch, Learn, and Leave0300.00%
Nate Silver's Remorse21066.67%
Resource Cursed300100.00%
Team Histrionix31075.00%
The Chronic Discontents31075.00%


Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Walker, Bill Governor3.433.293.043.25
Bishop, Click Senate District C2.933.112.792.94
Wilson, David Senate District D2.
Costello, Mia Senate District K2.862.962.682.83
Von Imhof, Natasha Senate District L2.572.642.542.58
Wilson, Tammie Representative District 32.462.362.362.39
Guttenberg, David Representative District
Rauscher, George Representative District 92.072.362.142.19
Eastman, David Representative District 102.112.362.182.22
Johnston, Jennifer Representative District 282.212.362.432.33

Lunch, Learn, and Leave

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Johnsen, Jim UA President1.892.111.861.95
Coghill, John Senate District B3.293.463.213.32
Giessel, Cathy Senate District N3.362.862.933.05
Millett, Charisse Representative District
Foster, Neal Representative District 392.712.752.432.63
Olson, Donald Senate District T2.892.612.612.7
Cunningham, Suzanne Legislative Staff2.112.322.542.32
Armstrong, James Legislative Staff22.072.362.14
Michel, Amy Alaska Public Media1.862.392.112.12
Michel, Joe Former Legislative Staff1.391.8621.75

Gore Vidal Told You So

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Mallott, Byron Lt. Governor2.363.362.682.8
Young, Don US Representative2.712.682.682.69
Hughes, Shelley Senate District F2.612.682.392.56
Begich, Tom Senate District J2.753.113.253.04
Egan, Dennis Senate District Q2.683.072.822.86
Thompson, Steve Representative District 22.572.962.792.77
Wool, Adam Representative District 52.642.792.572.67
Neuman, Mark Representative District
Tilton, Cathy Representative District 122.322.432.322.36
Birch, Chris Representative District


Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Murkowski, Lisa US Senator3.753.394.213.78
Sullivan, Dan S. US Senator2.862.393.042.76
Chenault, Mike Representative District 293.293.323.643.42
Gara, Les Representative District 203.433.613.433.49
Hoffman, Lyman Senate District S3.323.293.253.29
Reinbold, Lora Representative District
Parish, Justin Representative District 342.182.291.962.14
Sullivan-Leonard, Colleen Representative District
Saddler, Dan Representative District 132.612.792.712.7
Kopp, Charles Representative District 242.362.52.462.44

Nate Silver's Remorse

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
MacKinnon, Anna Senate District G3.543.183.113.28
LeDoux, Gabrielle Representative District 153.863.433.683.66
Tuck, Chris Representative District 233.823.543.433.6
Micciche, Peter Senate District O3.543.363.293.4
Hoffbeck, Randy Commissioner DOR2.822.932.752.83
Rodell, Angela Executive Director, PFC2.072.682.432.39
Dawson, Kent Lobbyist2.182.542.712.48
Chamberlain, Wendy Lobbyist2.182.252.682.37
Reed, Ashley Lobbyist2.572.823.112.83
Peterson, Darwin Legislative Director2.392.462.52.45

Resource Cursed

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Edgmon, Bryce Representative District 3743.793.683.82
Seaton, Paul Representative District 314.254.143.754.05
Dunleavy, Mike Senate District E3.182.933.253.12
Tillerson, Rex CEO Exxon / Secretary of State Nominee3.142.212.712.69
Josephson, Andrew Representative District 173.042.862.962.95
Berkowitz, Ethan Mayor of Anchorage3.073.213.393.22
Kitka, Julie AFN President2.6832.822.83
Rogoff, Alice Owner, ADN32.752.292.68
Drummond, Harriet Representative District
Pruitt, Lance Representative District 272.542.392.752.56

Team Histrionix

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Stevens, Gary Senate District P3.
Ortiz, Dan Representative District 362.892.962.892.91
Stutes, Louise Representative District 322.892.862.682.81
Wielechowski, Bill Senate District H2.893.53.363.25
Kawasaki, Scott Representative District 12.822.932.822.86
Kreiss-Tomkins, Jonathan Representative District 353.143.613.433.39
Kaplan, Diane Rasmuson Foundation2.543.072.52.7
Talerico, David Representative District
Claman, Matt Representative District 212.932.712.572.74
Grenn, Jason Representative District 222.713.252.962.97

The Chronic Discontents

Player PowerCapitalSkillGavel Strength
Kelly, Pete Senate District A3.892.892.963.25
Tarr, Geran Representative District 193.042.822.962.94
Gardner, Berta Senate District I2.753.323.073.05
Meyer, Kevin Senate District M3.573.293.213.36
Stedman, Bert Senate District R3.0733.143.07
Spohnholz, Ivy Representative District 163.073.463.113.21
Kito, Sam Representative District 333.433.433.53.45
Johnson, DeLena Representative District 111.931.931.961.94
Kendall, Scott Governor's Chief of Staff2.792.572.712.69
Westlake, Dean Representative District 402.822.932.682.81